GAIN problems

Username: Bandit16

Post Number: 1
hey i got 2 12''jvc warren g addition subs, with a mtx 801classd amp. my gain was set, but i think it was up to high when i blew all my voice coils. does anyone have any idea on where it should be set, im new to this and i dont wannt blow my coils again.. please write back asap.. thannx

Gold Member
Username: Chaunb3400

Huntsville, Alabama U.S.

Post Number: 5019
how many volts is ur hu

Post Number: 3
like i said im new to this, how do i check that

Gold Member
Username: Chaunb3400

Huntsville, Alabama U.S.

Post Number: 5024
should be on the box or in the manual with ur hu(cd player)

Post Number: 4
i have a jenson dvd player, 160 watts peak

Gold Member
Username: James1115

Ct

Post Number: 4877
2 volts

Post Number: 5
how do i check the gain then, volt meter to ground and battery wire???????????

Gold Member
Username: James1115

Ct

Post Number: 4881