Which brand is better???Experts???

Anonymous

Just wondering people say power acoustik is a bad brand but i disagree i think their subs and amps sound good but not the best, ne wayz ive never heard lanzar subs are they better then power acoustik subs ne1?? Do they lie on their specs?? Thanks Everyone. And if lanzar has some good subs which are any good? im lookin for about 600 watts rms thanx...........

Gold Member
Username: Rovin

Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 3876
i'm no expert , the experts here will say anything by PA sux

but imo ,my bro has some of their amps in his ride 5yrs now & they work fine , underrated yes but his never broke dwon in his daily driver

so i'd say if $ is def too tight & u can't spend much , then PA amps are fairly ok .....

Silver Member
Username: Lil_jon

Post Number: 250
friend of mine had a pa amp to vofenhag n blew the subs and amp
i hated it overall came no were close to 2,000 watts i had a 300 watt amp that played louder honestly

coulda been a lower end pa but its your money if you heard them and like them go for it
and make sure you let me know how it sounds

Anonymous

To lil jon it sounds good i have 2 12" PA subs and a 980 watt PA amp and it is loud! Its already started takin off the rubber around the front windshield at the top so i think its a good brand. Every1 who heres it gets surprised and now every1 wants to buy it from me!

Gold Member
Username: Jonathan_f

GA USA

Post Number: 5134
You're comparing a Pinto to a Vega. Both of them exaggerate their specs, and both of them aren't that great. If it were me I'd probably take the PA, but after serious consideration of keeping the stock system in place until I saved some more money up.

Silver Member
Username: Fandim

Reno, Nevada United State...

Post Number: 523
I agree with Jonathan. Kenwood dosnt make great amps, but honestly, I had a a kenwood (I believe a 7501) that was rated at 300 watts? And it was louder than a power acoustik rated at 560 RMS.