Which Amp For Two Infinity 12"

FordEx98
Unregistered guest
Hey guys,
First off great site. I know this is the place to go for finding good info. I'm deffinitly going to register when I get a chance. I'm new to car audio, and am looking for guidence on a new system in my 98 Ford Expedition.

So far I think I'm going to go with the Infinity 12" Subwoofer (1242W) offer at Circuit City (2 for $100). This is a good deal right? My budget is low, like $300ish. I'm looking for mostly a good SQ subs but also some that can really pound. I listen to Rock and some Rap, and I wanna really feel the bass when I got the rap on. What Amp do you think I should get? I wanna spend maybe 200 or less on it. The Infinity 12" are 1000watt, 300Watt RMS each, and I want to power two. I also need to get a box which I am unsure of which one to get. I like the looks of the plexiglass ones but those are kinda expensive. I was thinking of the audiobahn 8000T (I think its called, you know which one I mean). Any other suggestions?
THANKS A TON,
Ryan

Gold Member
Username: Chaunb3400

Huntsville, Alabama U.S.

Post Number: 2675
are the subs 2 ohms or 4 ohms

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Los Angeles, CA USA

Post Number: 1214
you gotta realize though why are they selling them so cheap. probably overstock cause no one is buying them.

Gold Member

Huntsville, Alabama U.S.

Post Number: 2680
good point

Gold Member
Username: Rovin

Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 3475
hey wake up CB - the 1242 model is 4ohms dvc

http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAudio/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=15549

2 of those = a 1ohm load so u CANNOT use that amp http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAudio/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=13490

got with this amp instead
http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAudio/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=13487

great price on those subs cause thats like 1/2 price .......

FordEx98
Unregistered guest