**Need Advice on a Great System**

Username: Jess86

Post Number: 4
Hi, my name is jessica im 19 and im getting a 1996 nissan 300zx tt in january and was wondering what would be the best system for me...I am very new to this. willing to spend $2000-$3000 US

This is what I was thinking so far
-Pioneer DEH-P9600MP
-2 10" Kicker S10L7 Subs
-Infinity Kappa Perfect 6.1 6 1/2" Component
Speakers
Are these a good choice?
What else might I want?
What amps should I get?
Any suggestions?

Thanks for the quick reply
Jess

Silver Member
Username: Rzarector

Coquitlam, Bc Canada

Post Number: 732
might wanna switch the subs up L7's are loud but not the best built woofers.. alot of people on these boards are raving about RE's Subwoofers (resonant Engineering) www.reaudio.com if you wanna check them out .. the prices are fairly decent as well.. depends on what u want out of the subs as well .. do u want a good sounding sub sq (sound quality) or an SPL subwoofer (gets loud) or a mix of the two.. decide on the amp once your sure on your subs.. as for a speaker amplifier since its only 1 set of speakers (right?) u shouldnt need to big of one im sure some people will list some.. the jl 300/2 would be a nice amplifier but being jl may get a little pricey and is a little more wattage than you need

Gold Member
Username: Rovin

Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 1921
welcome to the forum - it shows that u have done your research & that's a sweet ride too ....

Deck - good , but get the Premier version instead it has a few better features like higher voltage output etc . $450-500

Infinity Perfects - name says it all .around $300 or less .

Amp for it - $225 http://www.woofersetc.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=product.display&Product_ID=592

2 subs - $600 http://www.woofersetc.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=product.display&Product_ID=2059

2 amps for it - $590 http://www.woofersetc.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=product.display&Product_ID=250