Installing two amps, cap and distribution

Unregistered guest
Alrighty I already know some of this but I'm not sure how to do the rest. So, I started off with two MTX 10" subs and a MTX 421D amp. I then decided to add another 12" sub running from another 421D amp. I plan on running 4awg from the battery to a distribution block that splits into four 8awg. Out of one run 8awg to the cap, and then out of two more run 8awg to each amp, making sure to ground everything. But now is when I get confused, I own a Panasonic CQ-C8301U, which has 3 preamp outputs, I already have one set of RCA's running out to one amp, should I run another set to the other or what? Thanks in advance.

97BuickSklark
Unregistered guest
At the moment I posses two distribution blocks one that is fused and recieves 4awg, splitting into two 8 awg. The other not fused recieves 4awg and splits into four 8 awg. I need to post pictures since I have never used a dblock before. Which one should I use?

Silver Member
Username: Robert_d

MIA, FL USA

Post Number: 173
if you have 2 amps just use the 4awg into 2x 8awg
and you dont have to run another set of rca cables if your amp has rca outputs ... you get a small rca cable ... on the primary amp plug the 2nd pair of rca cables to the output rca ports and into the secondary amps input rca ports

Unregistered guest
alrighty this kinda contradicts what someone else told me. I will upload the pictures and tell me if both will work and which one will be better. thanks for the response.One picture is the rca setup and the other is the power setup. Tell me what you think.

97BuickSkylark
Unregistered guest
Alrighty well the other picture will not post. Its the power setup. Hes saying to run 4awg fromt the battery to the cap. then from the cap runing 4awg to the distribution block, spitting it into two 8awg. Then running the 8awg to each of the amps. Wouldn't it block come before the cap? Please help me

Username: Bran2020

Muskegon, MI USA

Post Number: 3