Suggestions...

astrosafari7733
Unregistered guest
what is a good quality cheap amp then will power my 500 watt 15 inch clarion sub?

Gold Member
Username: Basshead86

Ocala, FL USA

Post Number: 1608
ummmmmmmmmmmmmmm...........my amp would work great, but it wasn't cheap, and i won't sell it to you. lol

this seems to be Rovin's specialty.
i'm not good with prices.:-(

Gold Member
Username: Basshead86

Ocala, FL USA

Post Number: 1609
still haven't found out your password?
have you tried "forgot my password" at the top of the page?

nick_sq
Unregistered guest
Look cheap places like best buy/circuit city etc....If your not looking for real quality but just bang for your buck then sure buy a sony, bazooka, directed, crossfire, pioneer, legacy, pyrmid, pyle (the last 3 are real cheap but still work)

Silver Member
Username: Chaunb3400

Huntsville, Alabama U.S.

Post Number: 127
good quality cheap, go Hifonic

Silver Member
Username: Chaunb3400

Huntsville, Alabama U.S.

Post Number: 128
or did you mean thrift store cheap

Silver Member
Username: James_g

TN

Post Number: 249
I wouldn't consider Best Buy or Circuit City to be cheap. In fact, I thought their prices were just about ridiculous. Circuit City wanted $799 plus tax for a Kicker KX1200.1 which can be had brand new on eBay for $400 or less with shipping. They can also be had from some online stores for about $500 with a warranty from said store. They wanted like $120 per sub for Kicker Comps, which can be had for around $40 online.

Best Buy was just as bad, but they did have low-end Power Acoustik products at fairly cheap prices. Their prices on RF were also ridiculous.

I'm surprised to see someone mention Directed in the same pathetic category as Sony, Pyramid, Legacy, and Pyle.

astrosafari7733
Unregistered guest