Best Amp

Anonymous

What would be the best amp to push two kicker 10L5's

Bronze Member
Username: Alias747

Post Number: 79
Your gonna have to be more specific dog. You cant expect people to just know everything about your subs. Give details like... ohms of sub, SVC, DVC, RMS power handeling and what your budget is for an amp. I happen to know that those are 450 RMS subs. But what do you have, the Dual 2-ohm or dual 4-ohm version. Details man, details. It's important.

Anonymous

Sorry to forget about the details im pretty new to this but there the 4-ohm version and i got about 1000 to spend on a amp

allende5
Unregistered guest
Spend about $600 and change and get a JL Audio 1000/1 on eBay!

Silver Member
Username: Loc_out

Post Number: 187
If you have $1000 bucks to spend on an AMP why are you only spending $80 on the sub?

Anonymous

The subs were a gift for my b-day now im jsut gettin around to hooking them up

allende5
Unregistered guest
Those Kicker subs are only $80!!

Man, with the change...get yourself some better subs!

Bronze Member
Username: Mikechec9

Chicago/atlanta

Post Number: 46
that is not a bad sub at all. its more of an spl sub than sq, so it will hit hard, but not be quite as accurate. and those subs are 250.00 each retail. you can have those babies sounding lovely. also, i would not spend the entire 1000.00 on an amp as there is other equipment in car audio besides subs and amps. i agree that that jl would be 1 on my list:

jl 1000/1: 700.00
it's an efficient d class amp
http://www.woofersetc.com/product.asp?0=314&1=315&3=1788

mbquart raa1000. you could power each sub with one amp (2amps) at 500watts a piece. 300.00/amp.
www.crutchfield.com/S-wYrbAR2blA3/cgi-bin/prodview.asp? i=049RAA1000&g=130&search=mb+quart&SearchDisplay=MB+Quart

rockford fosgate T10001bd 500.00
will give you the power at 1 ohm without running hot or taking power from your system http://www.woofersetc.com/product.asp?0=451&1=452&3=3232

Bronze Member

Chicago/atlanta