Thanks GlassWolf... Best setup for a $400 system? Who makes what?

Username: Themax96se

USA

Post Number: 2
hey GlassWolf,

This is my first time on this website. You've encouraged me to become a registered member and to post here. I've read a post reply of yours from 2 years and 5,000 posts ago:
About Alpine type R's:

https://www.ecoustics.com/electronics/forum/car-audio/850.html

It was funny how you broke that uneducated Circuit City employee down. I used to work there, but that is niether here nor there. I was simply browsing around on info concerning the Type R's because I have a pair of Type R 12's that I havent hooked up yet. I've recently been learning about car audio, and have some good advice locally to turn too. But your knowledge seems unmatched, you should be my mentor!

Anyways, I've currently came across some good deals on Lightning Audio Amps... and I thought I read somewhere that they are made by RF... Someone told me once that they are only a few major manufactures... so WHO MAKES WHAT? I only know a few of these instances, I think it would be good knowledge for me.

In addition, I am about to start helping a few friends of mine with car audio, becuase it seems the little information I know is so much more than thier lack of "knowledge". So I would like to know what your suggestions are for a few starter systems in the $300-$500 range. I keep hearing about the Adire Brahma. But I know there are so many options. I am just sick of my friends buying garbage like Sony, Pyle, Legacy... and all the other terrible crap that is flooding the markets.