What amp to buy?

Username: Fairwell_aeris

Post Number: 2
hey i just bought 2 12" alpine e-series subwoofers and now i need to buy an amp to push them. What kind of amp would get me the most bass? I'm willing to spend anywhere up to or around $200. Please help me!

Post Number: 4
i'd really appreciate some help with this from one of you guys who know a lot about car audio. i'm new at this and i really need assistance in deciding on the best choice for my subs. thanks.

Gold Member
Username: Glasswolf

NorthWest, Michigan USA

Post Number: 6480
what was the RMS power handling on those type E subs?
I don't see them much, and I'm too lazy to look it up on alpine1.com
sorry

Post Number: 5
frequency response 26-1,000 Hz
power range 50-200 watts RMS
peak power handling 600 watts
sensitivity 89 dB

i hope that's enough info glasswolf. if you need something else just let me know. thanks

Bronze Member
Username: James1115

Ct

Post Number: 32
at that power your options are endless and with those subs its prob not gonna want to go high end so I would look at like Alpine,rockford,mtx,ect and if those are too $$$$ for ya try like kenwood or pioneer or....... California Profile!.......or......Pyramid.......I think you get the drift!
James

Post Number: 6
i was first thinking about maybe the bazooka ela5001. it's 375 watts RMS at 4 ohms, but then someone told me that bazooka amps weren't that great. so now i'm thinking about maybe a jl audio or mtx. do you think i'll be ok with the bazooka?

Bronze Member

Ct

Post Number: 36
I think with those subs you will be just fine with a bazooka. The MTX I hear are great amps as well. JL is prob a little bit too much of an amp for those subs. so go bazooka or MTX. You should be happy with either one and if your not its prob gonna be because of the subs.
James

Post Number: 7
ok thanks for your help james. i'll go with the bazooka.

Gold Member
Username: Jonathan_f

GA USA

Post Number: 2751