Need testing of my newly designed audio components stand

I am an artist that works with metal. I have recently designed a unique audio stand that I would like tested by an authority in the industry.

I doubt you will find one here.............

Username: Glasswolf

Post Number: 237
I'd be interested in seeing that stand, actually.
I built my own using wood and tempered glass, actually.
I used spalted maple for the rack, red cedar for the back panel, and smoked tempered and beveled glass for the shelves.
I modeled mine after an idea I got from a BDI, Int'l Ventura line piece I saw.
It's hand finished with tung oil over natural wood.

here are a couple images of it:
-front view
http://www.wickedcases.com/HT/full/rack01.jpg
-front close-up of the top
http://www.wickedcases.com/HT/full/rack02.jpg
-the cat napping on the RP82
http://www.wickedcases.com/HT/full/rack03.jpg
-a side shot, with quarter-rounded edges
http://www.wickedcases.com/HT/full/rack04.jpg
-the cedar cable routing back panel
http://www.wickedcases.com/HT/full/rack05.jpg

Username: Heff

Post Number: 45
this comment is usually reserved for well endowed women, but in glasswolf's case, i can say "nice rack" :-)

Post Number: 271
*snicker*

thanks

Anonymous

Visit www.id.co.yu (u have english version) and see how should rack look like. You1r is nice too but you should remove back panel for better air circulation.

Post Number: 827
maybe you got the wrong impression of the design.
the back panel is only about 8" wide, and used as a cable routing and concealing panel.
the entire back of the rack is otherwise open, and oversized for large components like Krell amps and CD jukebox changers.
The rack I built looks like a large "T" from above. The shelves are tempered glass and support up to 200+lbs each.
http://www.wickedcases.com/HT/
new pictures of it are posted at the bottom of that page.
you can't tell from the images, but the mains, sub, and rack all sit on PolyCrystal spikes and plates.